The committee

Kavian Ferdowsi
Karl Eklöf
Paul Segerstrom
Grzegorz Stępień
Leslie Lovén
Viveca Lundström

The committment

The goal of the Forgiveness Committee is to spread the message of forgiveness, peace and to broker peace between groups, people, nations – to save the homeless, the poor, both locally and globally. The committee consists of three permanent members and six persons that are elected yearly; a total of nine members.

The committee stands for peace and tranquility. More forgiveness, healing, less conflict and war.

The awards

Every year at 23 july is the Forgiveness Day when the Committee will award the Forgiveness Prize. Some day during the Forgiveness Week, a pressconference will be held where the Forgiveness Committee presents and awards the yearly Forgiveness Prize to 5 people in 5 categories:

  • Forgiveness
  • Homelessness
  • Environment & Climate
  • Animals & Nature
  • Peace

All the prize categories are related and share the same common theme and soul.
The one who get the first prize will also be presented to the Nobel Committee.